home / about us / committee

The SLHC Committee

The SLHC Committee is elected at the Annual General Meeting held in November.

Officers of the Executive Committee for
(all are honorary and volunteers)


Vice-Chairman & Suffolk Review Editor
Recorders' Secretary
Assistant Recorders' Secretary
Membership Secretary
Newsletter Editor
Focos on ......
Calendar of Events Editor

Dr Margaret Thomas
Dr Nick Sign
Miss Miriam Stead
Mr Geoffrey Robinson
Mrs Janette Robinson
Mr Paul Garden
Dr Anne Folan
Mr Neil Langridge
Mrs Lynne Ward
Mr Bill Blackaby

Members of the Executive Committee for

Organization or Individual

Rickinghall History Society
Mendlesham Local History Society
Museum of East Anglian Life
Suffolk Family History Society
Suffolk Record Office
Suffolk Institute of Archaeology and History

Represented by

Mrs Sarah Doig
Miss Miriam Stead
Ms Lisa Harris
Mr Gwyn Thomas
Mrs Bridget Hanley
Dr Deirdre Heavens

Membership / Events / Recorders / Publications / Resources
About us
  The SLHC was founded in 1953 to encourage
  and support the study of local history...              
How to contact the SLHC
  To find out more about the work of the SLHC
  or to send us information, please contact us...      

Registered Charity no. 294270. Contact us here .
2016 Suffolk Local History Council