The SLHC Committee

The SLHC Committee is elected at the Annual General Meeting held in November.

Officers of the Executive Committee for 2020/2021

(all are honorary and volunteers)

Office Name
Chairman Dr Margaret Thomas
Vice-Chairman Mrs Lynne Ward
Secretary Miss Miriam Stead
Recorders’ Secretary Mr Geoffrey Robinson
Assistant Recorders’ Secretary Mrs Janette Robinson
Review Editor Dr Nick Sign
Treasurer Mr Paul Garden
Membership Secretary Dr Anne Folan
Newsletter Editor Mrs Sue Michell
FocusOn …… Mrs Lynne Ward
Speakers List Editor Mr Bill Blackaby
Calendar of Events Editor Mr Bill Blackaby


Members of the Executive Committee for 2020/2021


Organization or Individual Represented by
Mendlesham Local History Society Miss Miriam Stead
Museum of East Anglian Life Ms Lisa Harris
Suffolk Family History Society Mr Kevin Pulford
Suffolk Archives Mrs Judith Yeo
Louise Kennedy
Mrs Heather Marshall

Registered Charity no. 294270 © 2021 Suffolk Local History Council